Steering committee

The SweDev Steering Committee is responsible for the strategic development of the network, the SweDev work plan as well as reporting results to our financiers. The Steering Committee consists of representatives from a variety of Swedish development research environments. One seat is reserved to a member of the organising committee of the forthcoming DevRes conference, and one seat is reserved to a PhD student in development studies. The committee elects a Chair amongst its members. 

Steering committee members

Fredrik Söderbaum (Chair)
University of Gothenburg – School of Global Studies
SweDev profile
Jonas Ewald
Linnaeus University – Department of Social Studies
Jesper Sundewall
Lund University – Department of Social Medicine and Global Health
SweDev profile
Henning Melber
Nordic Africa Institute
SweDev profile
Flora Hajdu
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences – Department of Urban and Rural Development
SweDev profile
Rickard Lalander
Södertörn University – The School of Natural Sciences, Technology and Environmental Studies
SweDev profile
Mats Björk
Stockholm University – Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences
SweDev profile
Elisabeth Olivius
Umeå University – Department of Political Science
SweDev profile
Anders Sjögren
Uppsala University – Department of Government
SweDev profile
Cecilia Strand
Uppsala University – Department of Informatics and Media
Tanya Andersson Nystedt
Lund University – PhD Representative
SweDev profile
Janet Vähämäki (Ex officio member)
Stockholm Environment Institute (SEI) – Resources and Development Unit
SweDev profile
AnnaKarin Norling (Ex officio member)
The Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (Sida) – Unit for Research Cooperation